National Association Announces the AFA

June 4, 2011

xml:lang=”en” lang=”en” xmlns=””>

National Association Announces the AFA’s 25th Annual Semi-Pro Football “Gold Ball Award” Recipients

Endicott, NY (PRWEB) September 4, 2005

As part of the AFA’s . . . “September: Semi-Pro Football Awareness Month” – the AFA national association for adult amateur football teams and leagues across the country has released the names of those individuals awarded special recognition for contributions made during last years semi-pro football campaign.

The American Football Association annual “Gold Ball Award” winners for the 2004 semi-pro football season are listed below. Each year the AFA national association honors individuals in several different categories with a special award recognizing the recipients for their outstanding accomplishments during the preceding football season.

Gold Ball Award winners are chosen from among AFA member team players, coaches, officials and executives coast-to-coast. Each award winner in the player categories were also ‘first team’ All-League players from their respected leagues.

2004 “AFA Gold Ball Award” winners will receive special ‘commemorative certificates’ in honor of their accomplishments during the 2004 semi-pro football season.

The following are the AFA Semi-Pro Football “Gold Ball Award” recipients for 2004:

AFA “Coach of the Year”: Nesby Glasgow – Eastside Washington Hawks – AFA 2004 National Champions

AFA “Executive of the Year”: Dave Burch – Empire Football League Commissioner – Endicott, New York

AFA “General Manager of the Year”: George Ashcraft – Watertown New York Red & Black

AFA “Most Valuable Player of the Year”: Robert Hunt – Quarterback – Detroit Seminoles

AFA “Offensive Player of the Year”: Scott Lawson – Albany Metro Mallers

AFA “Defensive Player of the Year”: Tim Wilkins – Virginia Ravens

AFA “Offensive Lineman of the Year”: Don Cornelius – Cleveland (Ohio) Lions

AFA “Defensive Lineman of the Year”: DJ Edmonds – Central Virginia Storm

AFA “Special Teams Player of the Year”: Juan Perez – Milwaukee Venom

AFA “Silver Toe Award”: Joe Lindway – place kicker – Cleveland Lions

AFA “Silver Foot Award”: Shawn Wood – punter – Indiana Mustangs

AFA “Long Snapper Award”: Dennis Morris – Lafayette Lions

AFA “Official of the Year”: Craig Ochoa – Bartlett, Illinois

AFA “Woman of the Year”: Mary Lockhart – East Coast Football Alliance Director; Maggie Burrows – Cleveland Lions Executive

AFA “President’s Award”:

· National – Joe Hulsebus – Semi-Pro Football Headquarters (webmaster)

· Dick Leland – AFA Alumni Association – Malta, New York

· Jordan Kopac – AFA Hall of Fame Legends Club – Delavan, Wisconsin

· Northwest Region One – ‘MooseÂ’ Fahey – Bellingham, Washington

· Southwest Region Two – Alex Flores – San Jose, California

· North Central Region Three – Ron Hart – Racine, Wisconsin

· South Central Region Four – Ray Powell- Arlington, Texas

· Midwest Region Five – James Stamper – Kokomo, Indiana

· South East Region Six -Dave Rice – Marco Island, Florida

· North East Region Seven – Mike Britton – Parishville, New York

· Mideast Region Eight -Hal Lockhart – Petersburg, Virginia

Media – contact Dave Burch at AFA National Office

(877)624-4485 or (941)388-3510

# # #

Vocus©Copyright 1997-, Vocus PRW Holdings, LLC.
Vocus, PRWeb, and Publicity Wire are trademarks or registered trademarks of Vocus, Inc. or Vocus PRW Holdings, LLC.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,