Atlanta Sports Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2007

December 10, 2010

ATLANTA, GA (PRWEB) March 31, 2007

The Atlanta Sports Hall of Fame revealed the names of its newest honorees at an announcement party this week.

The six inductees, chosen from 35 finalists, includes amateur golf sensation Tommy Barnes, track star and the “First Lady of the Peachtree” Gayle Barron, Atlanta Hawk’s “Sweet” Lou Hudson, Atlanta Falcon’s Ring of Honor Member Jeff Van Note, the Atlanta Brave’s 2 time MVP Dale Murphy, and longtime Atlanta Brave’s announcer Ernie Johnson, Sr.

The Atlanta Sports Hall of Fame Honors Court, a prestigious group of Atlanta sports, media, and business leaders, selected the 2007 Hall of Fame inductees.

The Awards and Induction ceremonies for the class of 2007 will be held on Friday, June 8, 2007 at the Emory Conference Center and Hotel. A reception and silent auction will start at 5:30pm, with an awards and induction ceremony to follow at 7:00pm. Tickets are available to the public for $ 100. For reservations, contact Bev Bennett at 770-394-3359.

The Atlanta Sports Hall of Fame mission is to honor Atlanta sports heroes, remember great moments in Atlanta Sports history, and preserve the past from which future generations can learn and take pride. The Atlanta Sports Hall of Fame Foundation is a Georgia non-profit corporation and has a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS.

More information about the Atlanta Sports Hall of Fame is available at

# # #

More Atlanta Braves Press Releases

Tags: , , , , , ,